Public Art Commission

Public Art Commission

Meeting Information

Public Art Commission meetings are held one regular meeting each quarter, on an as-needed basis.

City Council Chambers
1424 Mission Street
South Pasadena, CA 91030

Previously recorded meetings are available on the City's YouTube Channel.

Purpose, Membership and Terms

The Public Art Commission is a five-member body that is responsible for the review and approval of public art projects associated with the Public Art Program, including but not limited to, proposed site-specific public art, art donations, and public art developed with the funds from the Public Art Development Fee.

Commission Members

  • Jeffrey Burke (Term ends 12/31/25)
  • Deloris Piazza (Term ends 12/31/25)
  • Rina Crystal Velasco (Term ends 12/31/26)
  • Annalee Andres (Term ends 12/31/26)
  • Michael Seel (Term ends 12/31/26)

Staff Liaison
Tatianna Marin, Acting Assistant Planner

City Council Liaison
Councilmember Janet Braun

Agendas & Minutes

(C) = Cancelled
(R) = Rescheduled
(SM) = Special Meeting