The City of South Pasadena’s top priority is the health and safety of our community as the situation around the coronavirus continues to evolve. For facility closures, event cancellations, and more information, click here

Planning Commission Agendas & Minutes

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


Current Agenda
Archived Agendas

Video Recorded Meetings

Purpose, Membership, and Terms
The Planning Commission is advisory to the City Council on matters pertaining to subdivisions, zoning, parks and boulevards, beautification of the city and in general such other subjects that have to do with the orderly and consistent physical development of the city. Qualifications for serving on the commission consist of being a resident elector (registered voter) of the city. Members are appointed to a three-year term, with a maximum length of service of two full consecutive terms, plus one partial term (if applicable).

Meeting Information
Meeting are held on the 2nd Tuesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. Typically the regular meetings of November and December are rescheduled into one "special meeting."

Amedee O. "Dick" Richards, Jr. Council Chamber
1424 Mission Street
South Pasadena, CA 91030

Staff Liaison
Joanna Hankamer, Planning and Community Development Director
Phone (626) 403-7223

Planning Commission
Janet Braun, Commission Chair (Term ends 12/31/20)
John Lesak, Commission Vice-Chair (Term ends 12/31/20)
Lisa Padilla, Commission Secretary (Term end 12/31/22)
Laura Dahl, Commissioner (Term ends 12/31/22)
Richard Tom, Commissioner (Term ends 12/31/20)

Diana Mahmud, Mayor Pro Tem, Council Liaison

                                SPECIAL MEETING CANCELLED
                               round sticker


Planning Commission
Video Recorded Meetings 
 2020 2019  2018 

Planning Commission meeting videos are web streamed and are available online for six months.

Planning Commission Agenda